Government of the District of Columbia



Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 11 Washington, DC 20004 (202) 727-9945

Memo

From:

To: Angelique Rice, Associate Chief Financial Officer, OFRM

Date: August 30, 2023

Re: Q4 FY23 1A Allotment Withheld

Kent Boese, Executive Director

Per D.C. Code, Section 1-309.13, the Office of the Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (OANC) initiated a review the 2nd quarter FY23 financial report for ANC 1A

The OANC recommends withholding ANC 1A's 4th quarter FY 2023 allotment of \$6,558.69 based on our findings, as indicated below.

The ANC must correct these findings by Friday, September 8, 2023, to reinstate any portion of the allotment.

4 th Quarter FY 2023 Allotment Amount	Deduction Amount	Reason For Deduction	Amount to Release
\$6,558.69	\$6,558.69	The ANC did not submit the January, February, and March 2023 Minutes.	\$0.00
		According to DC Code 1-309.13 (j) (1) Each quarterly report shall include the minutes of all meetings indicating the Commission's approval of	
		disbursements during the period covered by the quarterly report	
		The ANC did not submit invoices for checks 1566 – 1570 and debit card transactions incurred during the quarter.	
		According to DC Code 1-309.13 (j) (1) Each quarterly report shall include copies of canceled checks, bank statements, grant request letters and grant disbursements, invoices, and receipts, executed	
		contracts, details about all contributions received during the period covered by the quarterly report, the minutes of all meetings indicating the Commission's	

approval of disbursements during the period covered by the quarterly report.
Data missing from the check register.
The QFR Worksheet needs to include data for check 1566.
The ANC must submit voided or canceled checks for all transactions during the quarter.
According to DC Code 1-309.13 (j) (1) Each quarterly report shall include copies of canceled checks.

With the forfeiture of this allotment, the ANC has \$6,558.68 remaining from the annual allotment of \$28,705.14.

cc: Commissioner James Turner (1A09), Treasurer Commissioner Dieter Lehman (1A02), Chairperson