

SMD 1A01 – Max Ewart SMD 1A04 – Jeremy Sherman SMD 1A07 – Mukta Ghorpadey SMD 1A10 – Billy Easley SMD 1A02 – Dieter Lehmann Morales SMD 1A05 – Stephen Coleman Kenny SMD 1A08 – David Segall SMD 1A03 – Carlo Perri SMD 1A06 – Brandolon Barnett SMD 1A09 – James A. Turner

JANUARY 11, 2023 MEETING AGENDA

Virtual Meeting via Zoom Webinar

Call to Order

The meeting was held virtually via Zoom. Commissioner Ghorpadey called the meeting to order at 7:01 PM.

Swearing In

Ward 1 Councilmember Brianne Nadeau joined the meeting to swear in any commissioners that have not yet taken their oath.

ANC Administrative Matters

Commissioner Mukta Ghorpadey took roll call.

The following Commissioners were marked as "present":

- SMD 1A01 Max Ewart
- SMD 1A02 Dieter Lehmann Morales
- SMD: 1A03 Carlo Perri
- SMD 1A04 Jeremy Sherman
- SMD 1A05 Stephan Coleman Kenny
- SMD 1A06 Brandolon Barnett
- SMD 1A07 Mukta Ghorpadey
- SMD 1A08 David Segall
- SMD 1A09 James A. Turner
- SMD 1A10 Billy Easley

A quorum was declared and determined by roll call at the beginning of the meeting, with 10 of 10 commissioners present.

Commissioner Ghorpadey provided verification notice that this meeting was noticed to the community via listsery, Commission newsletter, social media, website, and e-calendar.

Commissioner Ghorpadey introduced and moved to accept the agenda without changes.

Motion was approved by voice vote, 10 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining.

Official Business

Issue (Sponsor)

1. Election of ANC 1A executive officers for 2023.

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 1A 3400 11th Street NW #200 Washington, DC 20010



SMD 1A01 – Max Ewart SMD 1A04 – Jeremy Sherman SMD 1A07 – Mukta Ghorpadey SMD 1A10 – Billy Easley SMD 1A02 – Dieter Lehmann Morales SMD 1A05 – Stephen Coleman Kenny SMD 1A08 – David Segall SMD 1A03 – Carlo Perri SMD 1A06 – Brandolon Barnett SMD 1A09 – James A. Turner

Commissioner Ghorpadey moved to approve the officers , the motion passed on a voice vote with 9 Yes, 0 No, and 0 Abstentions. 2023 Executive Officers: Chair: Lehmann Morales, Vice Chair: Max Ewart, Secretary: Mukta Ghorpadey, Treasurer: James Turner Past commissioners Dotti Love Wade and Michael Wray were removed

2. Establishment of ANC 1A committees and committee chairs for 2023.

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales moved to approve the Establishment of ANC 1A committees and committee chairs for 2023, the motion passed on a voice vote with 10 Yes, 0 No, and 0 Abstentions.

ANC 1A Committee Slates & Chairs: Education, Youth, and Family Committee (Christine Miller) Small Business & Economic Development (Jeremy S. & Dave S.), Transportation, Parks, & Public Spaces (Stephen K.), Public Safety (Carlo P.), Housing Justice and Zoning Committee (Max E.), Community Outreach and Events (Mukta G.)

3. Approval of ANC security fund payment (\$50.00) and letter of approval of participation in the 2023 ANC Security Fund.

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales moved to approve the Approval of ANC security fund payment (\$50.00) and letter of approval of participation in the 2023 ANC Security Fund, the motion passed on a voice vote with 10 Yes, 0 No, and 0 Abstentions.

4. Approval of bank credit card.

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales moved to approve the ANC Proposed Slate for committee chairs, the motion passed on a voice vote with 10 Yes, 0 No, and 0 Abstentions.

5. Approval of FY23 Q1 financial report and spending report.

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales moved to approve the FY21 Q1 financial report and spending report, the motion passed on a voice vote with 10 Yes, 0 No, and 0 Abstentions.

6. Reimbursement of ANC 1A website expenses to Commissioner Ghorpadey (\$62.32).

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales moved to approve the Reimbursement of ANC 1A website expenses to Commissioner Ghorpadey, the motion passed on a voice vote with 10 Yes, 0 No, and 0 Abstentions.

- 7. Establishment of task force to review by-laws SOPs and code of conduct. Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales moved to approve the Establishment of task force to review by-laws SOPs and code of conduct, the motion passed on a voice vote with 10 Yes, 0 No, and 0 Abstentions.
- 8. Approval of ANC 1A Service Support Contract. The ANC will extend the contract for an Administrative Assistant.

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 1A 3400 11th Street NW #200 Washington, DC 20010



SMD 1A01 – Max Ewart SMD 1A04 – Jeremy Sherman SMD 1A07 – Mukta Ghorpadey SMD 1A10 – Billy Easley SMD 1A02 – Dieter Lehmann Morales SMD 1A05 – Stephen Coleman Kenny SMD 1A08 – David Segall SMD 1A03 – Carlo Perri SMD 1A06 – Brandolon Barnett SMD 1A09 – James A. Turner

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales moved to approve the Approval of ANC 1A Service Support Contract, the motion passed on a voice vote with 10 Yes, 0 No, and 0 Abstentions.

<u>Community Announcements</u> (1 minute per speaker)

Several Commissioners, community members and government representatives made announcements.

Presentations (5 minutes per speaker, unless otherwise noted)

• Jaqueline Castaneda, Constituent Services: Office of Councilmember Brianne K. Nadeau

Consent Agenda

Consideration and possible action relating to a request for Commission approval of the Consent Agenda. All matters listed under "Consent" are considered by the Commission to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Commissioner may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request. A motion to adopt the Consent Agenda is non-debatable.

- 1. Approval of the prior minutes (November, 2022).
- 2. Approval of ANC 1A 2023 meeting calendar.

A Motion to approve the Consent Agenda was passed by voice vote, 10 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining.

Adjournment – Goodnight!

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales introduced and moved to adjourn without objection at 8:16 PM.

A Motion to adjourn the meeting was passed by voice vote, 10 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining.

Note: The next general meeting of ANC 1A is Wednesday, February 15, 2023. This meeting will be held virtually; more information for how to join the meeting will be available at <u>ancla.org</u>.