

SMD 1A01 – Max Ewart SMD 1A04 – Jeremy Sherman SMD 1A07 – Mukta Ghorpadey SMD 1A10 – Billy Easley SMD 1A02 – Dieter Lehmann Morales SMD 1A05 – Stephen Coleman Kenny SMD 1A08 – David Segall SMD 1A03 – Carlo Perri SMD 1A06 – Brandolon Barnett SMD 1A09 – James A. Turner

## MARCH 8, 2023 MEETING AGENDA

Virtual Meeting via Zoom Webinar

## Call to Order

The meeting was held virtually via Zoom. Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales called the meeting to order at 7:03 PM.

## **ANC Administrative Matters**

Commissioner Max Ewart took roll call.

The following Commissioners were marked as "present":

- SMD 1A01 Max Ewart
- SMD 1A02 Dieter Lehmann Morales
- SMD: 1A03 Carlo Perri
- SMD 1A04 Jeremy Sherman
- SMD 1A05 Stephan Coleman Kenny
- SMD 1A08 David Segall
- SMD 1A09 James A. Turner
- SMD 1A10 Billy Easley

A quorum was declared and determined by roll call at the beginning of the meeting, with 8 of 10 commissioners present.

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales provided verification notice that this meeting was noticed to the community via listsery, Commission newsletter, social media, website, and e-calendar.

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales introduced and moved to accept the agenda without changes.

Motion was approved by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining.

#### **<u>Community Announcements</u>** (1 minute per speaker)

Several Commissioners, community members and government representatives made announcements.

#### Committee Reports (Committee reports are done as needed with 5 minutes per report, unless

**otherwise noted).** Note: all committee meetings will be held virtually for the duration of the public health emergency. Please consult the calendar on <u>ancla.org</u> for up-to-date committee meeting links and phone numbers, or reach out to the committee chair listed below.

- Community Outreach and Events Committee
  - Next committee meeting scheduled for: Tuesday, March 21, 2023 at 7:00pm
  - o Commissioner Mukta Ghorpadey, Chair
- Education, Youth and Family Committee
  - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: Wednesday, March 22, 2023 at 7:00pm
  - Community Chair Christine Miller, Chair
- Small Business and Economic Development Committee

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 1A 3400 11th Street NW #200 Washington, DC 20010

- Next committee meeting scheduled for: Thursday, March 16, 2023 at 7:00pm
- o Commissioner Jeremy Sherman and Commissioner Dave Segall, Chair
- Public Safety Committee
  - Next committee meeting scheduled for: Tuesday, March 27, 2023 at 7:00pm
  - o Commissioner Carlo Perri, Chair
  - Transportation, Parks, and Public Spaces Committee
    - Next committee meeting scheduled for: Wednesday, March 15, 2023 at 7:00 pm
    - Commissioner Stephen Kenny, Chair
- Housing Justice and Zoning Committee
  - Next committee meeting scheduled for: Monday, March 20, 2023 at 7:00 pm
  - o Commissioner Max Ewart, Chair

#### Presentations (5 minutes per speaker, unless otherwise noted)

- Will Cochrane, District Bridges
- Celeste Duffie (ANC Liaison) & Reginald May (Solid Waste Deputy Administrator), Department of Public Works
- Stephen Akyereko, DC Water
- Jerrod Allen, Ward 1 Liaison: Mayor's Office of Community Relations and Services (MOCRS)
- Jackie Castañeda, Constituent Services: Office of Councilmember Brianne K. Nadeau

#### Consent Agenda

Consideration and possible action relating to a request for Commission approval of the Consent Agenda. All matters listed under "Consent" are considered by the Commission to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Commissioner may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request. A motion to adopt the Consent Agenda is non-debatable.

1. Approval of the prior minutes (February, 2023)

# A Motion to approve the Consent Agenda was passed by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining.

#### **Official Business**

Official Business is limited to 5 minutes of presentation (unless extended by the Commission) followed by questions from the commission and audience until a motion to close discussion is passed, followed by an official ANC vote.

#### Issue (Sponsor)

- 1. **Reimbursement** for Canva subscription to Commissioner Ghorpadey (\$119.40) Motion in support of the **Reimbursement** for Canva subscription to Commissioner Ghorpadey was approved by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining
- 2. **Reimbursement** for GoDaddy Website to Commissioner Ghorpadey (\$254.15) Motion in support of the **Reimbursement** for GoDaddy Website to Commissioner Ghorpadey was approved by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining
- Reimbursement for printed community flyers (\$68.92) Motion in support of the Reimbursement for printed community flyers was approved by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining
- 4. **Reimbursement** for printed ANC Commissioner business cards (\$530.00)

Motion in support of the **Reimbursement** for printed ANC Commissioner business cards was approved by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining

- 5. Letter to request Council Member Robert White Introduction Emergency Legislation to increase funds for the Emergency Rental Assistance Program through FY 23. (Ewart) Motion in support of the Letter to request Council Member Robert White Introduction Emergency Legislation to increase funds for the Emergency Rental Assistance Program through FY 23 was approved by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining
- 6. Resolution supporting DDOT in planning to extend the Kenyon St NW Protected Bike Lane to 16th St NW (Commissioner Kenny) Motion in support of the Resolution supporting DDOT in planning to extend the Kenyon St NW Protected Bike Lane to 16th St NW was approved by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining
- Approval of ANC 1A Standard Operating Procedures and By-Laws (Ewart) Motion in support of the Approval of ANC 1A Standard Operating Procedures and By-Laws was approved by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining

### Adjournment – Goodnight!

Commissioner Dieter Lehman Morales introduced and moved to adjourn at 8:57 pm without objection.

**Note:** The next general meeting of ANC 1A is Wednesday, April 12, 2023. This meeting will be held virtually; more information for how to join the meeting will be available at <u>ancla.org</u>.