## Government of the District of Columbia



Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 11 Washington, DC 20004 (202) 727-9945

## Memo

To: Angelique Rice, Associate Chief Financial Officer, OFRM

From: Kent Boese, Executive Director

Date: December 16, 2024

Re: FY2025 Q1 1B Allotment - Restore

After submitting our November 15, 2024, memo advising OFRM to withhold ANC 1B's 1<sup>st</sup> quarter FY 2025 allotment, the Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (OANC) received and reviewed ANC 1B's 3<sup>rd</sup> quarter FY 2024 financial report and most of the supporting documents.

The OANC has not received the receipt or invoice for check 2074, Santiago Lakatos, \$236.00. This amount will be deducted from the 1<sup>st</sup> quarter FY 2025 allotment.

Further, the ANC issued check 2073 to Ashleigh Fields for \$160.00 for a community yoga class. This expense is not permissible as it does not serve a public purpose as defined by the DC Official Code 1-309.13 (j) (1).

Therefore, the OANC recommends releasing \$5,842.09 of ANC 1B's 1<sup>st</sup> quarter FY 2025 allotment of \$6,238.09 and withholding \$396.00 of the allotment for violating the DC Official Code.

The code requires, in part, that: Each quarterly report shall include copies of canceled checks, bank statements, grant request letters and grant disbursements, invoices and receipts, executed contracts, details about all contributions received during the time period covered by the quarterly report, the minutes of all meetings indicating the Commission's approval of disbursements during the time period covered by the quarterly report, and certification of the Commission's approval of the quarterly report signed by the Commission's Secretary.

The ANC may cure the missing receipt/invoice violation by submitting the required documentation before February 15, 2025.

After this partial allotment is released, ANC 1B's FY 2025 allotment balance will be \$19,110.27.

CC: Commissioner Santiago Lakatos (1B04), Treasurer Commissioner Sabel Harris (1B08), Chairperson