

ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 1E GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

2605 SHERMAN AVE, NW WASHINGTON, DC 20001 ANC1E.ORG 1E@ANC.DC.GOV BRADLEY GALLAGHER 1E01@ANC.DC.GOV

BOBBIE LANCASTER 1E02@ANC.DC.GOV

MICHAEL WRAY, TREASURER 1E03@ANC.DC.GOV

RASHIDA BROWN, VICE CHAIR

1E04@ANC.DC.GOV

R PHILLIP NEWLAND
1E05@ANC.DC.GOV

JOSH JACOBSON, SECRETARY 1E06@ANC.DC.GOV

BRIAN FOOTER, CHAIR 1E07@ANC.DC

FINAL MEETING MINUTES FOR JANUARY 2024 GENERAL MEETING

1) Call to Order and Roll Call:

a. The January 2024 regular monthly meeting of ANC 1E was held on January 24, 2024 at 7:00 pm via Zoom. Meeting was called to order by Chairperson Footer at 7:02 pm. Secretary Jacobson took the roll call:

Name (SMD)	Present
Commissioner Gallagher (1E01)	Χ
Commissioner Lancaster (1E02)	
Commissioner Wray (1E03)	Х
Commissioner Brown (1E04)	
Commissioner Newland (1E05)	Х
Commissioner Jacobson (1E06)	Х
Commissioner Footer (1E07)	Х

- b. With five of seven seated Commissioners in attendance, a quorum was present.
- c. Chairperson Footer stated that the community received notice via listserv, social media, website, and e-calendar.
- d. Chairperson Footer gave instructions on how to participate through the web, via phone, and inperson. Chairperson Footer presented the overall agenda.
- e. Commissioner Jacobson made a motion with unanimous consent to adopt the agenda. The motion was adopted 5-0-0.

2) Consent Agenda

- a. Chairperson Footer presented the Consent Agenda.
 - i. Approval of the November 2023 ANC 1E Public Meeting Minutes
 - ii. Approval of ANC 1E to participate in the ANC Security Fund, the Treasurer to write a check to the ANC Security Fund in the amount of \$50, and letter of approval of participation in the 2024 ANC Security Fund
 - iii. Approval of ANC 1E Quarterly Financial Report FY24 Q1
 - iv. Approval of ANC 1E General Public Meeting and Committee of the Whole calendar for 2024
 - v. Approval of Amendments to the Standard Operating Procedures, as listed in January 2024 meeting materials

- b. Commissioner Jacobson made a motion with unanimous consent to adopt the consent agenda. With no dissents, the motion was adopted 5-0-0.
- 3) Community Announcements and Presentations
 - a. Members of the community presented on upcoming events and how to get in touch with various officials.
- 4) Official Business and Committee Updates
 - a. Transportation and Public Spaces Committee (TPS) Commissioner Jacobson
 - i. TPS Committee Chairperson Jacobson provided an update on recent TPS activities and cases.
 - 1. #1E-2024-0101: Resolution Supporting 2024 Rock N' Roll DC Half Marathon
 - a. Commissioner Jacobson made a motion to adopt the resolution as written. With no dissents, the motion was adopted 5-0-0.
 - 2. #1E-2024-0102: Resolution Approving Testimony for the ORM Oversight Hearing
 - a. Commissioner Jacobson made a motion with unanimous consent to adopt the letter. With no dissents, the motion was adopted 5-0-0.
 - ii. Next Meeting: Wednesday, February 7, 2024 at 7pm. More details can be found on ANC 1E's website (anc1e.org/transportation-public-space)
 - b. Zoning and Economic Development Committee (ZED) Commissioner Gallagher
 - i. Next Meeting: Wednesday, February 14th, 2024 at 7pm. More details can be found on ANC 1E's website (anc1e.org/zoning-economic-development).
 - c. Public Safety and Engagement Committee (PSE) Commissioner Newland
 - i. PSE Committee Chairperson Newland provided an update on recent PSE activities and cases.
 - ii. Next Meeting: Monday, February 12th, 2024 at 7pm. More details can be found on ANC 1E's website (anc1e.org/public-safety-engagement).
- 5) Executive Officer Elections
 - a. Commissioner Newland nominated the following slate of Commissioners for Executive Offices:
 - i. Commissioner Footer for Chair
 - ii. Commissioner Brown for Vice Chair
 - iii. Commissioner Jacobson for Secretary
 - iv. Commissioner Wray for Treasurer
 - b. There were no other nominations, so the above slate was approved by acclamation.
- 6) Committee Chair Appointment

- a. Commissioner Gallagher nominated the following slate of Commissioners for Committee Chair positions:
 - i. Commissioner Newland for Public Safety and Engagement Committee
 - ii. Commissioner Jacobson for Transportation and Public Safety Committee
 - iii. Commissioner Wray for Zoning and Economic Development Committee
- b. There were no other nominations, so the above slate was approved by acclamation.

7) Adjournment

a. Commissioner Jacobson made a motion with unanimous consent to adjourn until the next general meeting on Wednesday, February 28th, 2024. Hearing no dissent, the motion was approved 5-0-0 and the meeting adjourned at 8:04 pm.