Government of the District of Columbia



Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 11 Washington, DC 20004 (202) 727-9945

Memo

To: Angelique Rice, Associate Chief Financial Officer, OFRM

From: Kent Boese, Executive Director

Date: July 25, 2024

Re: FY24 ANC3B Q4 Allotment

The Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (OANC) reviewed 3B's 2nd quarter FY 2024 financial report. The OANC still needs the invoice for check 1337 for \$190.00. The report and all supporting documentation are required by D.C. Official Code, Section 1-309.13 (j) (1).

Therefore, the OANC recommends releasing \$3,795.19 from ANC 3B's 4th quarter FY 2024 allotment and withholding \$190.00 for violating the above-referenced code.

The code requires that: The treasurer of a Commission shall prepare a quarterly financial report on a form provided by the OANC. The financial report shall be presented to the Commission for its consideration at a Commission meeting within 45 days after the end of the quarter. A copy of the approved financial report, signed by the Chairperson, the secretary, and the treasurer, shall be filed, along with a record of the vote adopting the report, with the OANC within 15 days of approval. Each quarterly report shall include copies of canceled checks, bank statements, grant request letters and grant disbursements, invoices and receipts, executed contracts, details about all contributions received during the time period covered by the quarterly report, the minutes of all meetings indicating the Commission's approval of disbursements during the time period covered by the quarterly report, and certification of the Commission's approval of the quarterly report signed by the Commission's Secretary.

ANC 3B may cure this violation by submitting the required document before July 31, 2024.

After the partial release of the 4th quarter FY 2024 allotment, \$190.00 will remain available for release following the OANC's receipt, review, and approval of the supporting document for the \$190.00 expenditure.

cc: Commissioner Kevin Lavezzo (3B01), Treasurer Commissioner Jackie Blumenthal (3B02), Chairperson