# ANC 4C Meeting Agenda Tuesday, January 24, 2023, 7:00 pm Meeting via WebEx:

## 7:00 pml. CALL TO ORDER (Commissioner Casey Swegma

Call to order: 7:02 pm

- A. Commissioner Introductions
  - a. Commissioner Casey Swegman, 4C01
  - b. Commissioner Antoine Kirby, 4C02
  - c. Commissioner Thomas Defranco, 4C03
  - d. Commissioner Daniel Alexander, 4C04
  - e. Commissioner Brittany Kademian, 4C05
  - f. Commissioner Karen Livingston, 4C06
  - g. Commissioner Matthew Bradfield, 4C07
- B. Election of 2023 Commission Officers (Commissioner Swegmen)
  - a. Chair
    - i. Nomination for Commissioner Livingston (Kademian) (7-0-0)
  - b. Vice Chair
    - i. Nomination for Commissioner Alexander (Livingston) (7-0-0)
  - c. Secretary
    - i. Nomination for Commissioner Bradfield (Kademian) (7-0-0)
  - d. Treasurer
    - i. Nomination for Commissioner Defranco (Kademian) (7-0-0)
- C. Approval of the Agenda
  - a. Motion to approve the agenda (Bradfield) (7-0-0)
- D. Approval of the <u>December 2022</u> Minutes
  - a. Motion to approve the minutes (Defranco) (7-0-0)
- E. Joining the ANC Security Fund
  - a. Motion to approve joining the security fund (Alexander) (7-0-0)
- F. Setting the Annual Meeting Calendar
  - a. Motion to return to in person meeting with a hybrid format for the members of the community and Commissioners (Defranco) (7-0-0)
  - b. Motion to host meetings on the second Wednesday of every month with the first of the meetings being held on February 8, 20203 (Swegman) (7-0-0)
  - c. Motion to have the meeting start at 6:30 pm and end at 8:30 pm (Swegman) (7-0-0)
  - d. Motion for Commissioner Defranco to purchase Zoom for future meetings (7-0-0)
- G. Identifying Means for Contacting Constituents
  - a. Motion to adopt three primary means to contact constituents: list serves, lawn signs and the ANC website (Kademian) (7-0-0)

## 7:30 PM II. COMMUNITY FORUM (20 Minutes, 2 Minutes Per Speaker)

### 7:50 PM III. ELECTED AND GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS (5-10 Minutes Each)

- A. MOCR Ward 4 Representative, Sophia Tekola
- B. Aura Cruz-Heredia, Ward 4 Council Member's Office, Councilmember Janeese Lewis George
- C. State Board of Education (SBOE) Ward 4 Representative, Frazier O'Leary

#### 8:15 PM IV. PRESENTATIONS (5-7 Minutes Each, Q&A 3 Minutes)

A. Department of Aging and Community Living, Alice Thompson (Commissioner Livingston)

## 8:30 PM V. ADJOURNMENT

- A. February 8, 2023, Petworth Library, 6:30-8:30 pm (hybrid format)
- B. Move to adjourn (Bradfield) (7-0-0) time: 9:36 pm