

ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 4E Government of the District of Columbia

Crestwood and Sixteenth Street Heights NW anc4e.org

COMMISSIONERS

Vanessa Rubio (4E01) Carla Ferris (4E04) Marlene Moss (4E02) Ulysses E. Campbell (4E05) Maria Barry (4E03) Pavan Khoobchandani (4E06)

June 27, 2023, MEETING MINTUES

ANC 4E In-Person Regular Public Meeting

Meeting called to order by Commissioner Khoobchandani at 6:35pm

The following Commissioners were marked as "present":

SMD 4E02 –Marlene Moss SMD 4E03 –Maria Barry SMD 4E04 –Carla Ferris
SMD 4E05 –Ulysses E. Campbell
SMD4E06 –Pavan Khoobchandani

Quorum was declared and determined by roll call at the beginning of the meeting, with 5 of 6, commissioners present. Absent SMD 4E01 –Commissioner Vanessa Rubio

Approval of Consent Agenda

Commissioner Ferris sets motion to approve agenda. Motion Seconded by Commissioner Moss. Motion put to vote and approved. VOTE 5-0-0

Commissioner Announcements

Commissioner Ferris – Iowa and Arkansas traffic work complete Commissioner Campbell – Engaged councilmember's office about Upshur St. repaving after DC Water work

Administrative Actions

 Authorize purchase of business cards at cost of \$200.00 dollars per commissioner. Motion Seconded by Commissioner Moss. Motion put to vote and approved. VOTE 5-0-0

Old Business - No new business

New Business

- Motion to approve membership criteria for pedestrian/traffic safety committee moved by Commissioner Campbell, seconded by Commissioner Ferris. Motion put to vote and approved. VOTE 5-0-0.
- Motion to recommend set down of the application of the 4600/4700 Blk of 14th St Property Owners
 Collective Team for a Map Amendment moved by Commissioner Campell, seconded by Commissioner
 Ferris. Motion put to vote and approved. VOTE 5-0-0.
- Motion to authorize Commissioner Campbell to fill out any necessary forms to implement the motion to recommend set down of the application of the 4600/4700 Blk of 14th St Property Owners Collective Team for a Map Amendment moved by Commissioner Khoobchandani, seconded by Commissioner Ferris. Motion put to vote and approved. VOTE 5-0-0.

Presentations

- Ward 4 Councilmember Janeese Lewis George's Office (5 minutes)
- Ward 4 Board of Education (3 minutes)
- Ward 4 MOCRS Derek Johnson (3 minutes)

Meeting was adjourned by Commissioner Khoobchandani at 8:17pm