

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 5C

Arboretum | Brentwood | Fort Lincoln | Gateway | Langdon | Woodridge

ANC 5C01 - Anthony Dale

ANC 5C02 - Lauren Rogers, Vice Chair

ANC 5C03 – Tequia Hicks Delgado, Secretary

ANC 5C04 - Jacqueline Manning, Chair

ANC 5C05 - Darlene Oliver

ANC 5C06 - Harry Thomas, Jr., Parliamentarian

ANC 5C07 - VJ Kapur, Treasurer

Website: ANC-5C.COM Email: 5C@anc.dc.gov

PO Box 92352

Washington, DC 20090

ANC 5C MEETING MINUTES (FINAL)

Meeting Type: Regular Meeting

Expected Attendance: Full Commission, Quorum = 4

Date/Time: Wednesday, January 17, 2024 at 7:00 PM **Location:** Virtual Web Conference, via WebEx by Cisco

PRELIMINARY MATTERS:

Call to Order - Comm'r Manning called the meeting to order at 7:0xpm.

Determination of Quorum -

Present (X)

5C01	5C02	5C03	5C04	5C05**	5C06*	5C07
X	X	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ

^{*}Joined after quorum determination

Regular Reports:

Councilmember Parker's Office (Carlos McKnight) -

• Mr. McKnight shared updates from Council and took guestions

ANC 5C BUSINESS:

Annual Election of Officers -

- Mr. Anthony Hood (Chairman of the DC Zoning Commission and resident of ANC 5C02) presided over the election of ANC 5C officers.
- All ANC 5C offices were properly declared vacant.
- Mr. Hood accepted nominations for each position. Each nomination was properly seconded and each office voted on, in accordance with Robert's Rules of Order.
 - All offices were uncontested and unanimously elected, in continuity with the prior year's officers

^{**}Was not continually present



Advisory Neighborhood Commission 5C

Arboretum | Brentwood | Fort Lincoln | Gateway | Langdon | Woodridge | Woodridge South

 Mr. Hood accepted a motion to confirm the election; it was seconded, and passed unanimously. Mr. Hood then swore in the newly elected 2024 ANC 5C Officers:

Chair ----- 5C04 Commissioner Jacqueline Manning Vice Chair ----- 5C02 Commissioner Lauren Rogers Secretary ----- 5C03 Commissioner Tequia Hicks Delgado

Treasurer -----5C07 Commissioner VJ Kapur

Parliamentarian ---- 5C06 Commissioner Harry Thomas, Jr.

Security Fund -

• Comm'r Kapur moved that the Commission make a \$50.00 payment to the ANC Security Fund to participate and submit the agreement form. Motion passed 7-0.

FY24 Q1 Quarterly Financial Report -

• Comm'r Kapur performed a reading and motion to approve passed 7-0

Mechos Dominican Kitchen modification (ABRA-114514) -

- Comm'r Hicks Delgado discusses this application to allow entertainment including outdoors
- Comm'r Hicks Delgado moved to protest the license or engage in Settlement Agreement negotiations as necessary; motion passed 6-0

ANC 5C Resolution on Comprehensive Public Safety -

- Comm'r Kapur read the resolution, which honors victims of all who violently lost their lives in Commission Area 5C in 2023
- Comm'r Kapur moves to adopt the resolution in honor of Karon Blake, Andy Cariño, James Tarrants, Jayvon Jones, Brandon Johnson, Christy Bautista, Amonte Wood, James Lavender, Kaijah McCoy, Kevin Lewis, Robert Hall, Terence Akindo, Johnny Lee Harrington, Antonio Cunningham, Michael McKinney, Nathaniel Limes, James Cooper Jr, Carlos Haythe, Kendra Outlaw, Thaddeus Nelson, Jr, Ivan Young, Carlos Javier-Blanco Fernandez, and Clarence McKnight; motion to adopt passed 6-0

Schedule Regular Meetings -

- Comm'r Rogers recalled agreement to refer back to the pre-pandemic day and time.
- Comm'r Kapur moved that the ANC 5C meet for Regular Meetings on the third Wednesday of every month - except July, August, and December - at 6:30pm. Comm'r Hicks Delgado seconded, and the motion passed unanimously

PUBLIC COMMENTS:

- Ann Walters discussed DC PLUG project progress
- Camila Faulkner asked about the construction at 18th and Bryant Sts NE; the makerspace for a charter school



Advisory Neighborhood Commission 5C

Arboretum | Brentwood | Fort Lincoln | Gateway | Langdon | Woodridge | Woodridge South

- Jeremiah Montague, President of the Woodridge Civic Association made announcements about Woodridge Civic meetings
- Cmsrs Rogers and Dale discussed some boundary issues

ADJOURNMENT:



These minutes were approved at a Full-Commission Meeting on **June 26th, 2024** by a vote of **5-0** with two Commissioners absent.