Government of the District of Columbia



Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 11 Washington, DC 20004 (202) 727-9945

Memo

To: Angelique Rice, Associate Chief Financial Officer, OFRM

From: Kent Boese, Executive Director

Date: June 28, 2023

Re: Q4 FY23 7B Allotment

In accordance with D.C. Code, Section 1-309.12, the Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (OANC) has reviewed the 2nd quarter FY 2023 financial report for ANC 7B.

The OANC recommends the forfeiture of ANC 7B's 4th quarter FY 2023 allotment of \$5,591.61.

Pursuant to DC Code 1-309.13 (j) (1) this report was due May 15, 2023. The ANC submitted the signed report on May 09, 2023. The ANC did not submit the required documentation as indicated below to complete the review.

Further, the ANC is not approved for the 2023 Security Fund and purchased services in March 2023.

4th Quarter FY 2023 Allotment Amount	Deduction Amount	Reason For Deduction	Amount to Release
	\$5,591.61		
\$5,591.61	φ3,391.01	Pursuant to DC Code 1-309.13 (j) (1)Each quarterly report shall includethe minutes of all meetings indicating the Commission's approval of disbursements during the time period covered by the quarterly report	\$0.00
		The ANC did not submit copies of canceled checks 6219, 6221, and 6222. Pursuant to DC Code 1-309.13 (j)(1) Each quarterly report shall include copies of canceled checks, bank statements	\$0.00
		The ANC was not approved for the 2023 Security Fund.	\$0.00

Pursuant to DC Code 1-309.13 (c)No expenditure shall be made by a Commission during a vacancy in the office of treasurer or at any time when a current and accurate statement and bond or its equivalent are not on file with the Office of the District Auditor.	
The ANC recorded a Zoom expense on March 31, 2023.	

The ANC is not eligible to reinstate any portion of the 4^{th} quarter FY2023 allotment because as of 07/01/2023 the ANC is not approved for the 2023 Security Fund.

With the forfeiture of this allotment the ANC has \$17,236.89 remaining from the annual allotment of \$22,762.65.

cc: Commissioner Travis Swanson (7B03), Treasurer Commissioner Kelvin Brown (7B06), Chairperson