Government of the District of Columbia



Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 11 Washington, DC 20004 (202) 727-9945

Memo

To: Angelique Rice, Associate Chief Financial Officer, OFRM

From: Kent Boese, Executive Director

Date: September 6, 2024

Re: FY2024 Q4 7D Allotment

The Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (OANC) reviewed 7D's 2nd quarter FY 2024 financial report, the meeting minutes that approved the report, canceled checks, and invoices/receipts. We will approve the report once it is updated to include the date the report was signed. The report and supporting documentation, which were due May 15, 2024, are required by D.C. Code, Section 1-309.13 (j) (1).

Therefore, the OANC recommends withholding ANC 7D's 4th quarter FY 2024 allotment of \$6,530.89 for violating the above-referenced code.

The code requires that: The treasurer of a Commission shall prepare a quarterly financial report on a form provided by the OANC. The financial report shall be presented to the Commission for its consideration at a Commission meeting within 45 days after the end of the quarter. A copy of the approved financial report, signed by the Chairperson, the secretary, and the treasurer, shall be filed, along with a record of the vote adopting the report, with the OANC within 15 days of approval. Each quarterly report shall include copies of canceled checks, bank statements, grant request letters and grant disbursements, invoices and receipts, executed contracts, details about all contributions received during the time period covered by the quarterly report, the minutes of all meetings indicating the Commission's approval of disbursements during the time period covered by the quarterly report, and certification of the Commission's approval of the quarterly report signed by the Commission's Secretary.

The ANC may cure this violation by submitting a signed and dated 2nd quarter FY 2024 financial report before September 16, 2024.

ANC 7D's FY 2024 allotment balance is \$6,530.89.

cc: Commissioner Brett Astmann (7D07), Treasurer Commissioner Wendell Felder (7D03), Chairperson