Government of the District of Columbia



Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 11 Washington, DC 20004 (202) 727-9945

Memo

To: Angelique Rice, Associate Chief Financial Officer. OFRM

From: Kent Boese, Executive Director

Date: June 11, 2024

Re: Q2 FY24 8B Allotment

The Office of the Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (OANC) received ANC 8B's 4th quarter FY 2023 financial report however the date of the meeting approving the report is omitted. The approval date is required by the D.C. Official Code, Section 1-309.13 (j) (1).

Therefore, the OANC recommends withholding ANC 8B's 2nd quarter FY 2024 allotment of \$4,578.14 for violating the above-referenced code.

The code requires that: The treasurer of a Commission shall prepare a quarterly financial report on a form provided by the OANC. The financial report shall be presented to the Commission for its consideration at a Commission meeting within 45 days after the end of the quarter. A copy of the approved financial report, signed by the Chairperson, the secretary, and the treasurer, shall be filed, along with a record of the vote adopting the report, with the OANC within 15 days of approval. Each quarterly report shall include copies of canceled checks, bank statements, grant request letters and grant disbursements, invoices and receipts, executed contracts, details about all contributions received during the time period covered by the quarterly report, the minutes of all meetings indicating the Commission's approval of disbursements during the time period covered by the quarterly report, and certification of the Commission's approval of the quarterly report signed by the Commission's Secretary.

The ANC may cure this violation by submitting the amended document before July 31, 2024.

Since no quarterly FY 2024 allotments have been released to ANC 8B, the annual amount of \$18,312.56 remains available for release in quarterly amounts following the OANC's receipt, review, and approval of the related financial reports.

cc: Commissioner Juanita Beltran (8B07), Treasurer Commissioner Joseph Johnson (8B05), Chairperson