GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 8B

SMD 8B01 – Khadijah Watson SMD 8B02 – Paul Trantham SMD 8B03 – Thomas Von Williams, Jr.

SMD 8B04 – Kimberly Little



SMD 8B05– Joseph Johnson SMD 8B06 – Alyce McFarland SMD 8B07 - Juanita Beltran

Tuesday, March 19, 2024 MEETING MINUTES

ANC 8B In-Person Public Meeting 7D Metropolitan Police Department 7:00 pm 2455 Alabama Ave, SE, Washington, DC, 20032, Community Room

Call to Order

The meeting was held in person at Seventh District Police Station in the Community Room at (2455 Alabama Avenue SE). The meeting was called to order by Commissioner Joseph Johnson at 7:22 p.m. Commissioner Kimberly Little called the roll. The following Commissioners were present:

- Commissioner Juanita Beltran 8B07
- Commissioner Alyce McFarland 8B06
- Commissioner Joseph Johnson 8B05
- Commissioner Kimberly Little 8B04
- Commissioner Thomas Von Williams, Jr. 8B03

A quorum of Commissioners was established with the chair and vice chair present.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA AND MINUTES – Motion was made by Commissioner Joseph Johnson and Seconded by Commissioner Kimberly Little and unanimously adopted to approve the Agenda and Minutes **The vote was unanimous with Ayes: 5, Nays: 0. Motion adopted.**

Motions and Votes:

Motion was made by Commissioner Joseph Johnson to approve the ANC 8B meeting code of conduct. Seconded by Commissioner Alyce McFarlane. The vote was unanimous with Ayes: 5, Nays: 0. Motion adopted.

Motion was made by Commissioner Juanita Beltran to approve the ANC 8B treasurer reports for QFR, 3Q23 QFR, 4Q23 QFR and 1Q24 QFR. Seconded by Commissioner Kimberly Little. **The vote was unanimous with Ayes: 5, Nays: 0. Motion adopted.**

Motion was made by Commissioner Joseph Johnson to remove the section of the bylaws stating that no newly elected commissioner can serve as an officer, with no replacement language. Seconded by Commissioner Alyce McFarlane. The vote was unanimous with Ayes: 5, Nays: 0. Motion adopted.

GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 8B

SMD 8B01 – Khadijah Watson SMD 8B02 – Paul Trantham

 $SMD\ 8B03-Thomas\ Von\ Williams,\ Jr.$

SMD 8B04 – Kimberly Little



SMD 8B05– Joseph Johnson SMD 8B06 – Alyce McFarland SMD 8B07 - Juanita Beltran

Commissioner Joseph Johnson moved that the meeting be adjourned, and Commissioner Kimberly Little seconded. It was passed without objection.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:05pm. - Goodnight!

NOTE: The next general meeting of ANC 8B is Tuesday, April 19, 2024 at 7:00pm. This meeting will be held In-Person Public Meeting 7D Metropolitan Police Department 2455 Alabama Ave, SE, Washington, DC, 20020, Community Room

GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 8B



JOIN US FOR OUR ANC 8B MONTHLY MEETING TO ADDRESS COMMUNITY CONCERNS



Let's shape our community together.

Agenda:

Approval of Agenda and Minutes Public Meeting Code of Conduct ANC 8B QFR and 3Q23 and 4Q23 QFRs Amendment of Bylaws

Tuesday, March 19, 2024 7:00pm

ANC 8B 8B@ANC.DC.GOV

7D Metropolitan Police Department|2455 Alabama Ave SE, Wash, DC Community Room

ANC 8B COMMISSIONERS

(8B01) Khadijah Watson, Treasurer 202-602-7027- 8B01@anc.dc.gov (8B02) 8B02 Paul Trantham - 771-217-3643 - 8B02@anc.dc.gov (8B03) Thomas Von Williams, Jr. 202-304-3779 - 8B03@anc.dc.gov (8B04) Kimberly Little, Secretary 202-297--9901 - 8B04@anc.dc.gov (8B05) Joseph Johnson, Chairperson 202- 297-9322 - 8B05@anc.dc.gov (8B06) Alyce McFarland, Vice Chair 771-217-3642 - 8B06@anc.dc.gov (8B07) Juanita Beltran, 202-710-3237 - 8B07@anc.dc.gov Advisory Neighborhood Commission 8B serves the communities of Garfield Heights, Hillsdale, Knox Hill/Buena Vista, Skyland, and Woodland neighborhoods. 1809 Savannah St SE., Suite A Washington, DC 20020