

2605 SHERMAN AVE, NW BRAD HOWARD PHILLIPPA HAWKER PHILLIP NEWLAND **BRIAN FOOTER, CHAIR** WASHINGTON, DC 20001 1E01@ANC.DC.GOV 1E03@ANC.DC.GOV 1E05@ANC.DC.GOV 1E07@ANC.DC ANC1E.ORG AUDRA GRANT, SECRETARY RASHIDA BROWN, VICE CHAIR JOSH JACOBSON, TREASURER 1E@ANC.DC.GOV 1E02@ANC.DC.GOV 1E04@ANC.DC.GOV 1E06@ANC.DC.GOV

## APPROVED MEETING MINUTES FOR JANUARY 2025 GENERAL BODY MEETING

## 1) Call to Order and Roll Call:

a. The January 2025 ANC 1E general body meeting was held on January 22, 2025 at 7:00 pm via Zoom. Meeting called to order by Chair Footer at 7:03 pm. Chair Footer took the roll call:

Name (SMD)	Present
Commissioner Howard (1E01)	х
Commissioner Grant (1E02)	х
Commissioner Hawker (1E03)	х
Commissioner Brown (1E04)	х
Commissioner Newland (1E05)	х
Commissioner Jacobson (1E06)	х
Commissioner Footer (1E07)	х

- b. With seven of seven seated Commissioners in attendance, a quorum was present.
- c. Chairperson Footer stated that the community received notice via listserv, social media, website, and e-calendar.
- d. Chairperson Footer gave instructions on how to participate through the web, via phone, and inperson. Chairperson Footer presented the overall agenda.
- e. Commissioner Jacobson made a motion with unanimous consent to adopt the agenda. The motion was adopted 7-0-0.
- 2) Consent Agenda
  - a. Chairperson Footer presented the Consent Agenda.
    - i. Approval of the December 2024 ANC 1E Public Meeting Minutes
    - ii. Approval of ANC 1E Quarterly Financial Report FY25 Q1
    - iii. Approval of ANC 1E General Public Meeting calendar for 2025
    - iv. Approval of Amendments to the Standard Operating Procedures, as listed in the January 2025 meeting materials
    - v. Approval for the Commission to purchase business cards from BaseCamp DC in the amount of \$500
  - b. Commissioner Jacobson made a motion with unanimous consent to adopt the consent agenda. With no dissents, the motion was adopted 7-0-0.
- 1) Community Announcements and Presentations

- a. Members of the community presented on upcoming events and how to get in touch with various officials.
- b. Leila Jackson Batties, Howard University's Wonder Plaza Introduction and Overview (2301 Georgia Ave NW)
- c. Estelle McKinney, Councilmember Brianne Nadeau
- d. Stephanie Advincula, Mayor's Office of Community Relations and Services (MOCRS)
- 2) Official Business and Committee Updates
  - a. Transportation and Public Spaces Committee (TPS) Commissioner Jacobson
    - i. TPS Committee Chairperson Jacobson provided an update on recent TPS activities.
    - ii. #1E-2025-0101: Resolution Supporting 2025 Rock N' Roll DC Half Marathon
      - 1. Commissioner Howard moved that we adopt the letter as written. The motion passed 7-0-0.
    - iii. Next Meeting: Wednesday, February 5, 2025 at 7pm. More details can be found on ANC 1E's website (anc1e.org/transportation-public-space)
  - b. Zoning and Economic Development Committee (ZED) Commissioner Wray
    - i. ZED Committee Chairperson Wray provided an update on recent ZED activities and cases.
    - ii. Next Meeting: Wednesday, February 12, 2025 at 7pm. More details can be found on ANC 1E's website (anc1e.org/zoning-economic-development)
  - c. Public Safety and Engagement Committee (PSE) Commissioner Newland
    - i. PSE Commitee Chairperson Newland provided an update on recent PSE activities and cases.
    - ii. Next Meeting: Monday, February 10, 2024 at 7pm. More details can be found on ANC 1E's website (anc1e.org/public-safety-engagement)
- 3) Executive Office Elections
  - a. Commissioner Brad Howard nominated the following Commissioners to Executive Officer positions:
    - i. Chairperson Commissioner Brian Footer
    - ii. Vice Chairperson Commissioner Rashida Brown
    - iii. Secretary Commissioner Audra Grant
    - iv. Treasurer Commissioner Josh Jacobson
  - b. ANC 1E elected the above to Executive Officer positions by acclamation.
- 4) Committee Chair and Other Appointments
  - a. Chairperson Footer nominated the following Commissioners and community members to Committee chair positions and other appointments
    - i. Public Safety and Engagement Committee Commissioner Phillip Newland
    - ii. Transportation and Public Space Committee Commissioner Josh Jacobson
    - iii. Zoning and Economic Development Committee Mr. Michael Wray
    - iv. Engagement Secretary Commissioner Brad Howard

- b. ANC 1E elected the above positions by acclamation.
- 5) Adjournment
  - a. Commissioner Howard made a motion to adjourn until the next general meeting on Wednesday, February 26, 2025. Hearing no dissent, the motion was approved 7-0-0 and the meeting adjourned at 7:57 pm.