ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION (ANC) 4C MEETING

PETWORTH LIBRARY, 4200 KANSAS AVE NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20011

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 10, 2024

6:30PM TO 8:30PM

WWW.ANC4C.COM

Meeting Minutes

Final minutes approved at 3/12/2025 meeting.

1) CALL TO ORDER

a) Commissioners Kirby, Heller, Kademian, Livingston, DeFranco, Swegan, and Alexander were present.

2) CONSENT AGENDA

- a) Approve Agenda
- b) Approve Minutes from December Monthly Meeting
- c) Consent agenda approved unanimously.

3) PUBLIC OFFICIALS

- a) Mayor's Office Community Representative (MOCR), Sophia Tekola
- b) Office of Councilmember Janeese Lewis George, Kelly Hunt
- c) DC State Board of Education, Frazier O'Leary

4) COMMISSIONER ANNOUNCEMENTS

- a) ANC 4C Accomplishments, Commissioner Kademian
- b) Grant Circle Community Outreach, Commissioners Kademian and Livingston
- c) New Hampshire/7th/Taylor Intersection Outreach Meeting on 1/11 at 7:30pm, Commissioner Livingston
- d) Public Safety Committee Community Meeting, Commissioner Heller
- e) Tree Plantings on Randolph Street NW, Commissioner Heller
- f) New Hampshire/8th/Quincy Intersection Outreach, Commissioner Heller
- g) Community Clean Up (4C01 & 4E01) in honor of MLK Jr Day of Service, Sunday the 14th from 12-2pm meet at Petworth library at 2pm, Commissioner Swegman
- h) Memorial for Jazmin Jefferson (lifeguard who lost their life at Roosevelt during the holidays) on Saturday, January 13th @ 5:30pm, Commissioner Swegman

5) NEW BUSINESS

- a) Treasurer's Report, Commissioner DeFranco
- b) BZA Application for 3925 13th Street, NW (Case 20179), Commissioner Kirby
 - i) Motion to approve by Commissioner Kirby, seconded by Commissioner DeFranco. Motion approved. (7-0-0)

6) **OFFICER ELECTIONS**

a) Chair

- i) Commissioner Kademian nominated Commissioner Livingston for Chair and the nomination was accepted.
- b) Co-Chair
 - i) Commissioner DeFranco nominated Commissioner Alexander for Co-Chair and the nomination was accepted.
- c) Treasurer
 - i) Commissioner Alexander nominated Commissioner DeFranco for treasurer and the nomination was accepted.
- d) Secretary
 - i) Commissioner Heller nominated Commissioner Kirby for Secretary and the nomination was accepted.
- e) No additional nominations were made and all nominees were elected by acclimation.

7) COMMUNITY FORUM

8) ADJOURN