Advisory Neighborhood Commission 7D Minutes of the Meeting of December 2024

Please note: In compliance with Roberts Rules of Order Newly Revised, 11th Edition, 48, page 468, the minutes of Advisory Neighborhood Commission 7D are a record of actions taken by the Commission, not a record of what people said during the meeting. Accordingly, comments made by Commissioners or members of the public are not recorded in detail in the minutes.

Commissioners Hasan, Felder, Davis, Payne, Friend, Astmann, Alcorn, and Schapitl are present.

The Commission unanimously approves the December agenda.

Commissioners engage in Q&A with Kisha Anderson, DDOT Community Representative

Commissioners receive an update from MPD Officer Jason Medina, 6th District

Commissioners receive an update from Francis Campbell, Constituent Services Representative from the Office of Vincent Gray and engage in Q&A

Commissioners receive an introduction from Dev Myers, 7D10 Commissioner-elect

Commissioners hear from community members about the open 7D01 SMD Commissioner role

Commissioners open the floor for Community Comment

Commissioners receive information from Mars Eagleson, DCPS, related to potential after-hours work permits at the Kenilworth School Swing Space

Commissioners received a report from Commission Treasurer, Brett Astmann

Commissioners nominated and confirmed community members to the following committees:

- Michael Aguilar, Mike Lederman, Joseph Schmoll, Christiana Alexander (Transportation/Public Space)
- Mike Lederman, Joseph Schmoll, Christiana Alexander (Public Safety)

Commissioners hear Committee updates

Commissioners deliver Single Member District updates