Government of the District of Columbia



Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 11 Washington, DC 20004 (202) 727-9945

Memo

To: Angelique Rice, Associate Chief Financial Officer, OFRM

From: Kent Boese, Executive Director

Date: March 31, 2025

Re: FY 2025 Q3 8C Allotment - Withhold

The Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (OANC) received the October and November 2024 meeting minutes of 8C and the invoices or receipts for all transactions during the quarter. However, the OANC has not received the 1st quarter FY 2025 financial report, the minutes approving it, or the bank statements for the quarter. The report and all supporting documentation, which were due February 18, 2025, are required by D.C. Official Code, Section 1-309.13(j)(1).

Therefore, the OANC recommends withholding ANC 8C's allotment of \$5,336.07 for the 3^{rd} quarter of FY 2025 for violating the above-referenced code.

The code mandates that: The treasurer of a Commission shall prepare a quarterly financial report on a form provided by the OANC. The financial report shall be presented to the Commission for its consideration at a Commission meeting within 45 days after the end of the quarter. A copy of the approved financial report, signed by the Chairperson, the secretary, and the treasurer, shall be filed, along with a record of the vote adopting the report, with the OANC within 15 days of approval. Each quarterly report shall include copies of canceled checks, bank statements, grant request letters and grant disbursements, invoices and receipts, executed contracts, details about all contributions received during the time period covered by the quarterly report, the minutes of all meetings indicating the Commission's approval of disbursements during the time period covered by the quarterly report, and certification of the Commission's approval of the quarterly report signed by the Commission's Secretary.

The ANC may cure this violation by submitting the required documents before May 15, 2025.

cc: Commissioner Gregory White (8C02), Treasurer Commissioner Salim Adofo (8C07), Chairperson