

GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 5F

P. O. Box 91843 Washington, DC 20090 <u>5F@anc.dc.gov</u> @ANC5F

COMMISSIONERS

Nicole Jones 5F01@anc.dc.gov Secretary

Aru Sahni <u>5F02@anc.dc.gov</u> Treasurer

Patricia Williams 5F03@anc.dc.gov

Mark Galvan <u>5F04@anc.dc.gov</u> Chair

Jennifer Anderson 5F05@anc.dc.gov Vice Chair

Joe Bishop-Henchman <u>5F06@anc.dc.gov</u>

Kelly Rzendzian <u>5F07@anc.dc.gov</u>

ANC 5F Regular Meeting

Tuesday, May 20, 2025, 7:00PM to 9:00PM In Person: Eckington Community Room located in the Judd & Weiler development behind Eckington Hall (1611 Eckington Place NE Suite 170). Link to map location. Online by Zoom: details at anc5f.com/meetings

PROPOSED AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (Commissioner Galvan) 7:00 PM
- 2. Approval of the Agenda (Commissioner Galvan)
- 3. Approval of the Minutes (Commissioner Jones)
 - a. Meeting Minutes Drafted from April 15, 2025 Regular Meeting
- 4. Officer Reports
 - a. Chair
 - b. Vice Chair
 - c. Treasurer
 - d. Secretary
- 5. Public Comment (10 mins. total, up to 2 mins. per speaker)
 - a. Response to Public Comment from Commissioners
- 6. Announcements from Commissioners
- 7. Announcements from representatives of elected officials (5 mins. each)
 - a. Mayor's Office of Community Relations Anthony Black
 - b. Ward 5 Office Councilmember Zachary Parker
- 8. Presentations Relating to Agenda Items (10 mins presentation, 10 mins Q&A each item)
- a. 9. Consent Agenda

items may be removed from the consent agenda by any commissioner and are added to the action agenda

- a. TBD
- 10. Action Agenda (10 mins. each item)
 - a. TND
- 11. Other reports or presentations (10 mins presentation, 5 mins Q&A each item)
 - a. BZA Application Square 3555, Lot 800 (Sarah Harkcom, Legal Assistant/BZA Specialist
 - b. RiverSmart Homes Program (DOEE Skye Webster)
- 12. Committee and Task Force Updates (5 mins.)
 - a. Alcohol & Cannabis Licensing (ACL) Committee (Ms. Coughlin)
 - b. Public Safety & Health (PSH) Committee (Mr. Ehrenpreis)

- c. Transportation & Public Space (TAPS) Committee (Commissioner Sahni)
- d. Zoning & Development Committee (ZAD) (Mr. Stone)
- e. Library Task Force (Mr. Garrett)
- 13. Appointments to committees or task forces
- 14. Adjourn 9:00pm