Government of the District of Columbia



Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 11 Washington, DC 20004 (202) 727-9945

## Memo

To:	Angelique Rice, Associate Chief Fina	ancial Officer, OFRM
From:	Angelique Rice, Associate Chief Fina Kent Boese, Executive Director July 18, 2025	MALARD
Date:	July 18, 2025	en y acoe
Re:	FY 2025 Q3 4B Allotment – Update	

After submitting our April 18, 2025, memo advising OFRM to withhold ANC 4B's 3<sup>rd</sup> quarter FY 2025 allotment, the Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (OANC) received and reviewed additional information from ANC 4B's 1st quarter FY 2025 financial report. The report and supporting documentation met the requirements of D.C. Official Code, Section 1-309.13(j)(1).

Based on the new information, the OANC will continue to withhold ANC 4B's 3<sup>rd</sup> quarter FY 2025 allotment of \$6,744.38 toward satisfying \$10,460.88 in impermissible items in the 1<sup>st</sup> quarter FY 2025 financial report. An additional \$3,716.50 will be deducted from the 4th quarter FY 2025 allotment to fulfill the obligation.

The ANC may restore a portion of the deductions if the required documents are submitted before August 30, 2025. The outstanding documents include:

- <u>Check 5719</u>, Takoma Elementary PTO, \$3,000.00 The grantee must provide the grant closeout report and receipts for items purchased with grant funds.
- <u>Check 5720</u>, Calvin Coolidge Alumni Association, \$4,000.00 The grantee presented \$2,539.12 in receipts for permissible expenses and \$1,460.88 for expenses that were determined to be impermissible. Funds spent on impermissible purchases must be disallowed and cannot be restored.
- <u>Check 5721</u>, Ward 4 Mutual Aid, \$6,000.00 The OANC ruled that this project did not meet the requirements of a public purpose as defined by the D.C. Official Code 1-309.13 (l)(1). Funds spent on impermissible projects must be disallowed and cannot be restored.
- cc: Commissioner Michael Cohen (4B07), Treasurer Commissioner Sophia Tekola (4B05), Chairperson